Confunkshun Releases First Holiday Album-"Home For Christmas"
eMusic Wire/10210276

ATLANTA - eMusicWire -- R&B Funk band, ConFunkShun, will release their first Christmas CD, Home for Christmas, available on November 18, on all streaming platforms as well as a limited supply of CDs available on their website.

This Holiday album includes something for everyone with four original songs and several holiday favorites.  In addition to the previously released favorite, A Christmas Kind of Day, fans will delight in hearing Felton Pilate's soothing falsetto on the classic, I'll Be Home for Christmas.  The 12-song album will bring listeners everything they need for the season.  Christmas parties will be sure to rock with Jingle Bell Rock, while Confunkshun shows off their superb musicianship with remnants of jazz as lead vocalist, Michael Cooper perfectly leads their rendition of My Favorite Things.

Additional original songs include It Must Have Been Amazing, Trying To Make It Feel Like Christmas, Christmas for Two, and A King Beneath the Star.  For the traditional Christmas song enthusiasts, Confunkshun adds their distinct style and sound to the holiday favorites, Little Drummer Boy, Do You Hear What I hear, Joy To The World, and Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.

More on eMusic Wire
"We want to leave the gift of music to all our listeners with this Christmas Album that brings sweet memories of the past with the classics, makes new memories in the present, and lasts forever in the future as a holiday tradition," said founding member, Michael Cooper.

Initially known as Project Soul, the R&B funk icon group we now know as Confunkshun, has been pleasing fans for over 50 years.  Releasing a total of 11 albums with five reaching gold status, they charted eight top ten Billboard hits including the No. 1 hit single "Ffun," "Chase Me," "Shake & Dance," "Baby I'm Hooked" and more.  Fan favorite, Love's Train, propelled Confunkshun's "To the Max" album to Gold Status; but it was 40 years later that supergroup Silk Sonic's remake of the single took it to #1 on the charts, helping the duo (Bruno Mars & Anderson Paak) win a BET Album of the Year Award.

More on eMusic Wire
Confunkshun's current lineup includes three original members, Michael Cooper, Felton Pilate, and Karl Fuller, as well as the talents of Kurt "KC" Clayton, Ron Moton, Aaron Green, Rene Escovedo, and Brian LaTour. They continue to mesmerize audiences around the globe and will soon thrill fans again with their upcoming new album scheduled for release in 2023.

For more information on ConFunkShun or to request an interview, contact Tonya Hawley at 770.380.0053 or visit

The KAMDI Group
Tonya Hawley

Source: The KAMDI Group
Filed Under: Music

Show All News | Report Violation