UKW MEDIA Celebrates Black History Month With Special Programming PLUS Instagram LIVE Q&As
eMusic Wire/10112663

Trending...
ONE LAST MONSTER directed by Gene Kim
Multicultural entertainment for the whole family on ROKU and AMAZON PRIME!

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. - eMusicWire -- ROKU Celebrating Black History Month, UKW Media is highlighting films by Black filmmakers and stories about the African American cultural heritage. From all-time favorite movies to rising independent directors, and more, check out what UKW Media has in store for you this February: dramas DEATH OF A PROPHET (Morgan Freeman as Malcolm X), THE JACKIE ROBINSON STORY (starring Jackie Robinson as himself), thrillers BY DESIGN directed by Jou Jou Papailler and IMMINENT directed by Travis Brown, action with Teresa Graves in GET CHRISTIE LOVE, and Robert Hooks, Billy Dee Williams and Richard Pryor in the WWII drama BLACK BRIGADE.  And unique historic footage of jazz great Thelonious Monk at a concert in Palo Alto!

Instagram LIVE Q&A's [@ukwmedia] Thursdays @ 7 PM EDT / 6 PM CDT/ 4 PM PDT

More on eMusic Wire
Thursday, February 18, 2021 – ONE LAST MONSTER director Gene Kim and A SARI FOR PALLAVI creator Sunita Deshpande


Gene Kim, a Korean-American writer, former Pixar animator, storyboard artist & filmmaker, talks about his award winning animated short, ONE LAST MONSTER.  Travel to the mystical planet Adin which is under attack and must turn to one last monster to survive.

Also joining our Instagram LIVE is Sunita Deshpande, the creator and featured actress in A SARI FOR PALLAVI.  Sunita gives a brilliant performance in this clash about a sari that spirals into a comedic exploration of cultural identity and tradition.

Watch UKW Media's kid-friendly multicultural content – from new animation ROLLERCOASTER BOY NORI and KINDLY KENNEY to classics like LOONEY TUNES, BETTY BOOP and SPACE ANGEL.  Laugh with comedy shorts GRAB N GO and JOHN BROTHERS GYM, and coming soon, sci-fi/ fantasy thriller MOVING ON, about humans caught in the battle between Heaven and Hell.

More on eMusic Wire
Find UKW MEDIA in the Channel Store on ROKU and JOIN our Instagram LIVE Q&A's [@ukwmedia] Thursdays @ 7 PM Eastern / 4 PM Pacific!

Free ROKU download here:

https://eur05.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fchannelstore.roku.com%2Fdetails%2F578133%2Fukw-media&data=02%7C01%7C%7Ca5c1de3d13a849567f7a08d80bf5cfae%7C84df9e7fe9f640afb435aaaaaaaaaaaa%7C1%7C0%7C637272497657453326&sdata=x6Jj2t9ndZ6rMhkR5cDt6WEOvuRgEaVxeEjgMtyVwd0%3D&reserved=0

Twitter:  @mediaukw / Instagram:  @ukwmedia  / Facebook:  ukwmedia  / youtube:  ukwmedi

Media Contact
Judy Kim
***@ukwmedia.com
8182578825


Source: UKW MEDIA
stats
Filed Under: Entertainment

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments